Justin Rose Picks Up a Stroke Because a Ghost Moved his Ball

http://www.europeantour.com/europeantour/season=2013/tournamentid=2013007/index.html

Nice guys finish last, and golf is full nice guys.

Justin Rose reported himself to rules officials Wednesday after his ball moved as he was setting up his shot. It is pretty clear that he did not touch the ball, however because he was ‘addressing’ it he was liable.

In the opinion of the rules officials, he could have touched some grass that moved some more grass that touched the ball that caused it to move ever slightly.

In my opinion, a ghost did it. Are you telling me the rules officials theory is that much better than mine???

 

Topics: Justin Rose

Want more from Pro Golf Now?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

Comments are closed.