Min Woo Lee Moves To 11th On The Race to Dubai Standings

Australia’s Min Woo Lee has moved into 11th spot on the Race to Dubai leaderboard following his victory at the ISPS Handa Vic Open on Sunday afternoon.

Min Woo Lee won the ISPS Handa Vic Open on Sunday afternoon, his first victory on the European Tour and in professional golf. With the win, he has made a move up the rankings and now sits just outside the top ten on the Race to Dubai leaderboard.

Lee Westwood still remains at the top of the standings, following his victory at the first Rolex Series tournament of the 2020 season, the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship presented by EGA.

Lucas Herbert took the victory at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic which was his maiden European Tour title. He sits second in the table, closing the gap to the Englishman after finishing inside the top 15 in Geelong this week.

Northern Ireland’s Graeme McDowell took the win at the Saudi International powered by SoftBank Investment Advisers two weeks ago to move inside the top three in the standings.

Victor Perez remains 4th after the Frenchman finished in a tie for 2nd at the first Rolex Series event of the season two weeks ago. However, after solid performances in both Dubai and Saudi Arabia, poor final rounds saw the Frenchman drop out of contention, but he remains in 4th in the standings.

England’s Tommy Fleetwood sits in 5th, with the majority of his points coming from a runners-up finish in Abu Dhabi, followed by a T11 result at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic.

The man in 6th place is Branden Grace, who did sit at the top of the Race to Dubai standings following his victory at the South African Open hosted by the City of Johannesburg. He is the first of three South Africans inside the top ten.

The second is Louis Oosthuizen, who sits in 7th spot, having finished 2nd to Grace at the South African Open hosted by the City of Johannesburg, followed by a 5th place result in Abu Dhabi.

Christiaan Bezuidenhout, the South African who finished 2nd at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic after missing out in the playoff to Herbert, sits in 8th spot. The trio of South Africans are separated by just 3.4 points at this stage.

England’s Matthew Fitzpatrick was the third man to finish as a joint runner-up in at the first Rolex Series event of the season, but 9th spot on the Race to Dubai list.

The final man inside the top ten is Pablo Larrazabal. The Spaniard won the season-opening Alfred Dunhill Championship in South Africa and is currently sitting in the 10th spot.

After a week off next week, the next event on the European Tour will be the WGC-Mexico Championship, which begins on February 20.

Race to Dubai Top Ten:

1 – Lee Westwood (ENG) – 1,183.2

2 – Lucas Herbert (AUS) – 802.0

3 – Graeme McDowell (NIR) – 710.0

4 – Victor Perez (FRA) – 604.5

5 – Tommy Fleetwood (ENG) – 592.0

6 – Branden Grace (RSA) – 565.3

7 – Louis Oosthuizen (RSA) – 564.2

8 – Christiaan Bezuidenhout (RSA) – 561.9

9 – Matthew Fitzpatrick (ENG) – 545.6

10 – Pablo Larrazabal (ESP) – 523.9


11 (+41) – Min Woo Lee (AUS) – 449.8

Upcoming Tournaments:

Feb 20-23: WGC-Mexico Championship – 9,000 points available

Feb 27-Mar 1: Oman Open – 2,750 points available

Mar 5-8: Commercial Bank Qatar Masters – 2,750 points available

Mar 12-15: Magical Kenya Open presented by Absa – 2,000 points available

Mar 19-22: Hero Indian Open – 2,750 points available

Next: The 50 best golfers of all time